The Best of Blue Peter, 20th Century Masters The Millennium Collection

20th Century Masters Sell SheetThe Best of Blue Peter, 20th Century Masters The Millennium Collection was released Nov 20, 2007 by Universal Music Canada .
This release features 15 remastered tracks and includes songs such as Radio Silence, Video Verite, Chinese Graffiti, and Don't Walk Past.

Nov 20, 2007, Universal Music Canada
1. Falling
2. Chinese Graffiti
3. Video Verite
4. All Your Time
5. Radio Silence
6. Water Off The Moon
7. Shellshocked
8. Factory Living
9. Equalizer
10. Around You
11. Up To You ('96 Remix)
12. Take Me To War
13. Unchained Heart
14. Same Old Place
15. Don't Walk Past

Burning Bridges

Producers: Kevin Doyle and Chris Wardman.
Recorded at Springfield Sound Schoolhouse and Sounds Interchange, Toronto, 1982.
Original analogue masters restored and mastered by Peter J. Moore at The E Room.
Originally released on Ready Records, 1982.
"Chinese Graffiti" originally released on A.W.O.L. records, 1981.
Cover by Sandra Shaw. Painting by Linda Shaw.
Band: Paul Humphrey – Vocals; Chris Wardman – Guitar; Rick Joudrey – Bass; Mike Bambrick – Drums.

1. Up To You
2. Chinese Graffiti
3. Guilty Secret
4. Around You
5. The World Stops Here
6. Up To You (Inst)
7. Don't Walk Past (12" F Side)
8. Head Over Heels (Version Mix)
9. Unchained Heart (Version Mix)
10. Real News (Version Mix)
11. Newsreel (Dub)
12. On The Town
13. Haunted
14. Up To You (96 Mix)
15. Sweet Jane (Live)
16. Pablo Picasso (Live)


Produced by Steve Nye
Released 1984 (Ready Records)
Remixes from "Falling"

1. Don't Walk Past
2. Head Over Heels
3. Unchained Heart
4. Reel News


Release Date: May 17, 1983 (Party at Hampton Court, Downstairs in Studio Cabaret/415 Jarvis Street)

Produced by Steve Nye

May 17, 1983
Side One
1. Falling
2. Don't Walk Past
3. Red Filters
4. All Your Time
5. Unchained Heart
Side Two
6. Head Over Heels
7. Pendulum
8. Burning Bridges
9. Right Stuff
10. Newsreel

Video Verite (45)

Released 1980 (Ready Records)
A video was made for "Video Verite" which was played on City-TVs New Music. They were named "Best New Band" during the very first CFNY "U-Know" awards -later renamed the Casby's

Released 1980 (Ready Records)
A Side
1. Video Verite
B Side
2. Radio Silence

Chinese Graffiti (45)

Released 1981 (A.W.O.L. Records)

Backing Vocals : Sherry Huffman from The Sharks (Sherry Kean)

In 1981 Blue Peter went indie from their indie label and formed AWOL Records on which they released "Chinese Graffiti".
This song won the "Single of the Year" category in the CFNY "U-Know awards.

1981 (A.W.O.L. Records)
A Side
1. Chinese Graffiti
B Side
1. Chinese Graffiti (Extended)

Radio Silence

Release Date: November 8, 1980 (at Larry's)

First full length album, includes the tracks "Radio Silence", "Video Verite", "Take Me To War" and "Shellshocked".
It was produced by Kevin Doyle, Chris Wardman, and Jasper. Radio Silence was recorded in 1980 and was Blue Peter's first full studio album.
The songs are about war and relationships. Tracks include "Video Verite", a song about nostalgia for the future; "Radio Silence", a dance floor friendly song about being the bombardier; and the album closer "Take Me To War", about invasion preparedness.

November 8, 1980
Side One
1. Video Verite
2. Where's My Angel
3. Attraction
4. Hesitate
5. Shellshocked
Side Two
6. Radio Silence
7. Neon Girls
8. A.W.O.L.
9. I Walk Alone
10. Take Me To War

Test Patterns For Living

Blue Peter was formed in 1978. In 1979 they released "Test Patterns For Living" on one of Canada's first "Indie" labels-Ready Records.
It included the songs "Factory Living" and "Same Old Place". "Factory Living" was played heavily on Toronto's new music station CFNY-FM.
"Test Patterns For Living" was recorded in two days at Southwest Sound in London Ontario.

Released 1979 (Ready Records)
Side One
1. Same Old Place
2. Out With The Boys
3. Living in the Eighties
4. Time and Money
Side Two
5. Do The Robot
6. Cloak and Dagger
7. Factory Living